Tag: club time trials

Club 10 Mile Time Report – Severn Stoke K46/10

A large number of riders failed to make the start tonight leaving the club TT league points to those who took the risk and rode in what turned out to be dry and cool conditions. The ten miles race was won by points leader Simon Garrett in 21 minutes 43 seconds pushing Jason Milner into 2nd and visiting rider Nick Slim from Leisure Lakes RT into 3rd.

Ollie Morgan and Harry Tait were fastest junior and U16 riders both with impressive times of 22.56 and 26.44 respectively. Chris Pettifer took 9 seconds off his PB, no mean feat on a slow night. Most notable ride goes to Mark Daffin who rode a cyclo-cross bike with aero-bars to record 26.11.

Full results sheet can be viewed or downloaded here.

WSJCC Club Time Trial Result 25th July 2017 – Brittlebank Bowl Handicap 25

Worcester St Johns Club Time Trial held on Tuesday 25th July 2017 and run on the K47/25 Rhydd 25 Course – Brittlebank Bowl Handicap 25.

Half the 25 mile course was soaked in sunshine, the other half in showers. Fortunately the timekeepers kept dry to record Dave Walker’s time of 1 hour 2 minutes 21 seconds adjusted by the handicap to win him the Brittlebank Bowl by 33 seconds from Stuart Parker and 37 seconds from Sam Ballard. Fastest time of the night went to Simon Garrett in 56 mins 32 seconds. Visiting riders Kevin Sargent from Saracen RC and Stuart Day were both pleased with their respective times while Steven Clarke suffered another puncture on the rain drenched roads.

Click here to view the results sheet.