Tag: 25 mile time trial

WSJCC Club Time Trial Result 25th July 2017 – Brittlebank Bowl Handicap 25

Worcester St Johns Club Time Trial held on Tuesday 25th July 2017 and run on the K47/25 Rhydd 25 Course – Brittlebank Bowl Handicap 25.

Half the 25 mile course was soaked in sunshine, the other half in showers. Fortunately the timekeepers kept dry to record Dave Walker’s time of 1 hour 2 minutes 21 seconds adjusted by the handicap to win him the Brittlebank Bowl by 33 seconds from Stuart Parker and 37 seconds from Sam Ballard. Fastest time of the night went to Simon Garrett in 56 mins 32 seconds. Visiting riders Kevin Sargent from Saracen RC and Stuart Day were both pleased with their respective times while Steven Clarke suffered another puncture on the rain drenched roads.

Click here to view the results sheet.